Trauma, trauma, everywhere

Published March 24, 2016 by thefamilyof5

Trauma, it’s so sneaky!

2newgirls

I see trauma everywhere in my house.

I see it in a punch to the face when I’ve offered a loving touch.

I see it in a no reaction when I pick up from nursery.

I see it in opposition to everything.

I hear it in ‘I love daddy I DO NOT love mummy.’

I see it in a poo left for me to find.

I see it in a wary look when I say ‘I love you’.

I see it in never wanting to come home.

I see it in never falling asleep in the car because she’s terrified where that car might be taking her.

I see it in not being able to play without controlling every aspect of that play.

I see it in never being able to make a decision.

I see it in eating everything on her plate all the time, just in case.

I…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

