Education Now – My Review

Published September 24, 2015 by thefamilyof5

I wanted to revisit this as I’m aware that so many of us are struggling with new teachers, new school and that exhausting task of trying to explain things over and over again.

This magazine really is an excellent resource and i’d just like to remind everyone right now.

The Family of 5's Journey

Teachers in the UK get very little training if any at all, on attachment and the effects of early trauma, so its hardly surprising really that so many adopters struggle to get the needs of their children understood in school.  So I’m always trying to find ways of helping school to understand and support my girls better. Can you imagine how excited I was when I stumbled across Adoption UK‘s magazine called Education Now. I was elated. I quickly purchased several copies for school and a copy for myself.

“Education Now takes a more in-depth look at education and the various ways parents and teachers can work together to create a successful environment for children who have suffered early trauma, abuse or neglect.”

I’ve never written a ‘book review’ so I’m not sure if there is a right or wrong way to go about it, but I love this magazine…

View original post 1,769 more words

2 comments on “Education Now – My Review

  • Leave a Reply

