Secondary Trauma in Adoptive Families

Published May 19, 2015 by thefamilyof5

This is a really great article and the more of it I read, the more I understood and the more. I felt validated.

“Regular exposure to their child’s trauma leaves parents vulnerable to secondary trauma.”

http://www.amysugenocounseling.com/secondary-trauma-in-adoptive-parents/

3 comments on “Secondary Trauma in Adoptive Families

  • It makes a lot of sense. Thanks for sharing that.

    I wanted to also say I am really glad you decided you decided to keep blogging. It helps me understand myself a lot better.

  • Reblogged this on AdoptedTwo and commented:
    Secondary trauma is debilitating at times. We experience it frequently and it’s only by supporting each other and recognising each others need that we keep on top of self care. Bring on the coffee and crunchy toast.

  • Leave a Reply

