Dear Teacher

Published April 17, 2015 by thefamilyof5

Being understood, is so important!

Attachment and Resilience

Dear Teacher.

I do not know what words to use to express my thoughts and feelings so I asked my psychologist to help me with this letter.

I feel unsafe at school.

People bother me.

Especially when they are doing their own thing.

Especially when doing their own thing involves me!

I like to do my own thing.

If people won’t join me in my own thing I need them to be away from me.

I want to hide or leave the classroom or playground.

I imagine a safer place.

You will be able to tell when I am imagining my safer place as you will think I am daydreaming.

You may tell me off.

Other kids may laugh and make fun of me.

You are all mean.

You don’t care.

You don’t understand.

You can’t be trusted.

You are just like those that hurt me.

You need to be…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

