3 Years ago today!

Published April 11, 2015 by thefamilyof5

I wrote this 2 years ago.
We’re approaching our 5yr anniversary of becoming a family and I’m still not afraid to admit that I’m still learning, every single day.

The Family of 5's Journey

3 years ago today we travelled 3 and a half hours to the girls local authority and met with their teachers, nursery staff and foster carers.

3 years ago today I knew very little about child development.
3 years ago today I knew very little about the lasting effects of trauma.
3 years ago today I knew little about attachment.
3 years ago today I knew nothing of the education system.
3 years ago today I knew nothing of the mental health care system.
3 years ago today I knew nothing of post adoption support.
3 years ago today I had no understanding of how much adoption would change our entire lives.
3 years ago today I didn’t know how significant a tiny hand holding mine would be.
3 years ago today I had no idea how much ‘sleep’ would impact our lives.
3 years ago today I knew nothing…

View original post 411 more words

Leave a Reply

