Photographic Memories

Published May 19, 2014 by thefamilyof5

I take photo’s, lots of them, far too many in fact. I currently have 3500 that I need to move from my memory card and on to a separate hard drive, then I have to file them in to folders for each month, then I have to go through them and decide which ones should be printed, then I have to put all the prints in to the albums.

I have lacked the time to sort/organise/print and display the photo’s lately, but I’ve not stopped taking photo’s. I really need to get on top of things because my girls love photo’s and they enjoy looking back through our albums and remembering special times.

Big girl said to me today ‘we have lots of lovely memories in our heads now don’t we mommy’ and they do!

Below are some of our lovely moments from over Easter.

Feeding the ducks with cousins after a lovely sunny picnic in the park.

Feeding the ducks with cousins after a lovely sunny picnic in the park.

Testing out their skills on a climbing wall!

Testing out their skills on a climbing wall!

Hungry Hippos with Daddy!

Hungry Hippos with Daddy!

Exploring the woodlands and following maps!

Exploring the woodlands and following maps!

They love a trip to the hair salon!

They love a trip to the hair salon!

Watching films and eating Easter Eggs, Epic!

Watching films and eating Easter Eggs, Epic!

Baby girl and Auntie checking out their ability to see in the dark!!

Baby girl and Auntie checking out their ability to see in the dark!!

Admiring the stain glass windows of a beautiful church!

Admiring the stain glass windows of a beautiful church!

Their favorite pass time, posing for photo's!

Their favorite pass time, posing for photo’s!

I’ve linked this post up with Memory Box over at The Adoption Social

Memory Box
2 comments on “Photographic Memories

  • Leave a Reply

