Hidden Messages

Published March 6, 2014 by thefamilyof5

After a difficult day at school:

‘I had the best day today mommy’

She didn’t sleep much that night because she was so anxious because both her sisters had been off school.

On the way to school one day:

‘I hope it rains all day today, I love it when it rains’

She finds time on the playground difficult and prefers ‘wet break’ time in the classroom.

After school one day:

‘I really love that running game on the playground now’

Does she?!

Big girl has so much she wants to tell me. I try my best to listen. I just wish she didn’t always make it so difficult ‘hear’.

4 comments on “Hidden Messages

  • Leave a Reply

