Be my valentine……….

Published February 11, 2014 by thefamilyof5

Baby girl: what’s verytimes day mommy?

Me: do you mean valentines day? That’s a special day when you show the people you love how much you love them.

Baby girl: but I haven’t got a boyfriend!

Me: it doesn’t have to be a boyfriend, it’s just a special day for love, so that can mean anyone that you love.

She came home that day with this that she’d made in her break at school, shhh though, I’m not supposed to have seen it yet! 😉

IMG_20140211_132749_edit

7 comments on “Be my valentine……….

  • I’m 17, and this makes me think of how I used to do little things like this for my mum! It’s so sad that I’ve grown up so fast… Now I’m not so sweet to her anymore. This post made me realize that I should appreciate the people in my life who have been there through everything.

    • I used to write notes for my mom too, and when i hit my teens i suddenly forgot about all the great things she did for me and just felt anger and resentment and developed a huge chip on my shoulder, of course i didnt know it at the time, i just thought everyone else was being vile to me. We struggled through my teens, it wasnt much fun, and then i grew up and realised how awful i;d been and how much she did for me. I dont think i will ever take my mum for granted again, even when we dont see eye to eye now.

      Glad you liked my post 🙂 lifes too short, dont waste it, appreciate it x

      • Yes, now I’m starting to see things from a clearer perspective, and I’m realizing that there are actually a lot of things in my life to be thankful for. Thanks for reminding me with this post : )

  • Leave a Reply

