Unborn Victim

Published May 17, 2013 by thefamilyof5

I read something beautifully written about something terribly sad today, I’d like to share it with you.

 

Unborn Victim

Suspended surrounded sustained 
By you within you for you
I wait I wonder I wish
To be born to be birthed to be bonded with you

Sounds sensations are heard felt feared
Your fright is my fright your stress is my stress
I hear it I feel it I taste it 
Rage filled resentment directed at you at me

This my introduction to your abuse filled existence
Even before my first breath I am bruised
Bracing myself for the onslaught
Harsh words looks slaps shoves

This womb like cocoon my only defence 
Yet I hear the cries taunts pleas protests
I feel slaps grabs gropes gouges 
I become a pre-birth victim of vile violent abuse

By Jane Evans                                      

This was taken from here http://www.parentingposttrauma.co.uk/1/post/2013/05/unborn-victim.html

Leave a Reply

