The Darkside

Published March 5, 2013 by thefamilyof5

We put middle girl back in baby girls room Sunday.

2 late nights (only half hour later than usual) and 2 early morning wake ups (2hours earlier than usual) and baby girls a mess.

I tucked her in to bed last night, and as I walked to leave the room she said to me ‘if I’m naughty tomorrow I’ll get in trouble won’t I mommy’. She knew.

And she was……..and she did.

Every word, action, thought or notion today has been about control and getting a reaction.

Somehow her behaviour seems harder to deal with these days, I think its because I’ve seen the other side now, I’ve seen that the grass really is greener on the other side and what I actually thought was ‘normal’ turned out to be the darkside.

Middle girl is back in our room now and the dark chaotic baby girl will go back in to hiding and my calm loving baby girl will return in a day or two.

2 comments on “The Darkside

  • I so much wish a house with more bedrooms was in your very near future.

    I don’t comment often, but I read every blog you write via email, and I wish you all the best.

    Hugs, Rani

    • Awww thank you Rani, I’m hoping for a lottery win, it seems to be our only hope. So please, if you manage to get hold of this weeks numbers, please do let me know 😉
      Thanks again Rani x

  • Leave a Reply

