CAMHS Part 2 – Session 8

Published December 12, 2012 by thefamilyof5

Not much to report here really. I met with our regular family therapist and I also met a psychotherapist who is going to join her in supporting our family.

I don’t really have much to say about him, not much you can learn in a hour really is there, but I did find him pleasant, and informative and in a somewhat irritating way he managed to keep our conversations on track. Quite often during my sessions with the family therapist our conversations can go off on tangents and flit from one topic to another, I guess its a female thing, but the psychotherapist is male and he kept us on track!

I guess having another ‘professional’ on board to support our family can only be a good thing, can’t it?!

I’m meeting with them both again next week.

Leave a Reply

