Loving her is easy.

Published November 29, 2012 by thefamilyof5

Baby girl said to me tonight
‘I love you 100 50 10 money pounds Mommy’

I could have munched the little cutie pie right there and then!

Instead I kissed her and said ‘I love you to the moon and back’ and I do, she makes it so easy to love her, she needs me, she fights with me, she pushes me to the extreme, she wants me to be her mommy. She shares her emotions, both good and bad with me, something her sisters rarely do.

Baby girls had a good couple of days, she’s had 12+ hours sleep each night, eaten her lunch at school and not been in trouble once. She’s like a different child. We see the little Ms Hyde too often these days!

These are the days we need more of, these are the memories we should be creating, these are the moments we should be cherishing every day so in those dark teen years looming in the distance we’ll have something to look back on, something to smile about to get us through!

8 comments on “Loving her is easy.

  • It’s lovely that you have had this time with Baby Girl, and hopefully it’ll stay with you through the tougher times. Thanks for sharing and for linking up to the Weekly Adoption Shout Out x

  • Cherishing those precious moments is so important to get you through and these will continue to shine bright and dull the more painful ones. Lovely that she is able to tell you she loves you and just how much.

    Thanks for joining the Weekly Adoption Shout Out

  • Leave a Reply

