To sleep, or not to sleep……

Published September 5, 2012 by thefamilyof5

So today was the first day back at school after the summer holidays. It went smoothly. Well that’s providing you don’t count the 2hours it took for big and middle girl to fall asleep last night, or the 5am wake up this morning or the 3 hours (and counting) its taken to fall asleep tonight.

I mentioned the sleep issues to the placing authority today during a call I made to them about something else.

The conversation went like this:

Her: how’s things been over the holidays?
Me: awful, middle girl is still waking at 5am and persistently waking baby girl, they’re tired, grouchy and bickering constantly, I’ve tried everything, I don’t know what else to do?
Her: oh dear that’s hard isn’t it………………….oh I forgot to tell you, I’m leaving next week.

Honestly I don’t know what I’ve been moaning about, I’m clearly being supported by the Post Adoption Team…………………(Please insert your favourite swear word here) !!!!

Leave a Reply

