Puddles and Giggles

Published June 9, 2012 by thefamilyof5

Today has been about 7 special children having fun, enjoying the outdoors, the fresh air and being carefree. There was mud, there was worms, there was spiders and puddles.

We met with some family’s that I’ve recently got in touch with via a small adoption network.
Our children had never met, and most of us had never met.
We all started the day as strangers and all ended it as friends.
It hasn’t been sunny, I haven’t eaten any chocolate, I’ve been bitten by bugs and nibbled by mites but some how, some way my days been lovely!

I smiled as I tucked my big girl in to bed tonight, (and not because I was glad to be tucking her in for the night) and she smiled back at me and for those few seconds I smiled inside as well.

I need to cherish these moments of warmth and happiness and then maybe, just maybe, they’ll breed and well have more of them 🙂

4 comments on “Puddles and Giggles

  • Leave a Reply

