The late spring clear out

Published May 22, 2012 by thefamilyof5

So summer jumped out on us today, it was quite a surprise!

I spent the first part of the morning rushing round sorting out summer uniform to replace the regular uniform I’d prepared the night before.

I spent the final part of the afternoon rushing round searching for shorts and t-shirts to replace the combats and hoodies left out from the day before.

I spent my evening sorting out 7 drawers of clothes so that next time I’m rushing and hunting for something to suit the weather, I’ll at least be able to open the drawers without huffing and puffing and screaming profanities in my head!

I’ve concluded my girls have way too many clothes and that really all they need is 3 outfits, one for summer, one for winter and one for party’s, that’s reasonable isn’t it! 😉 and don’t even get me started on their endless supply of coats, rain macs and jackets, and then there’s the shoes, pumps, boots, trainers, sandals, party shoes!

Theres no other explanation for it, I appear to be raising Diva’s!

6 comments on “The late spring clear out

  • Its not that different with a boy! I think our youngest must have had about 30 t-shirts minimum last summer and I think I’m starting again this summer….put 4 t-shirts in my basket at the supermarket today (yes it was only supposed to be a ‘basket shop’!)

  • Life would be so much easier if we were all just allowed to go around naked 🙂 no clothes washing, no ironing, no peer pressure for fashion etc………

  • Leave a Reply

