Sleep, again!

Published March 26, 2012 by thefamilyof5

I get tired of writing about the same issues and you must tire of reading about them too but it seems there are a select few issues that just continue to hound us.

Sleep is one of them. My 2 younger girls share a room, thats about the only thing they do share. Their relationship is a competitive one and almost every day Im reminded of this by them both in some way shape or form.

Sunday morning it was competitive coughing. At 5.45am. They take it in turns, they score points for loudness and how dramatic it sounds.

They sounded like they both had the plague,  and if I hadn’t known any better I’d have gone running in to check they were ok, but I did know better. So instead I put a pillow over my head and attempted to go back to sleep.

After what seemed like hours and hours we finally got up. I very calmly asked my girls if they were ok as they sounded very poorly. I said I was so worried about their poorly coughs that I thought it was best if they had a little drink of water and then go back to bed and rest for a little while. They were not impressed, but that was my plan.

They didnt rest, their antics continued.

So a little while later I got them up and reminded them that they’d been sent back to bed to rest and catch up on all the sleep they’d missed out on, but as they had chose not to rest at all they would now need to spend the whole day resting.

And that’s what they did.

Well, what sort of mommy would I be if I allowed my very sick children to exert all their energy playing, we didn’t want their chronic coughs to worsen now did we! 🙂

I’d love to say they woke in great moods today after their day of resting, but they didn’t.

Their coughs have miraculously gone though! 🙂 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

