Life, or lack of it!

Published March 22, 2012 by thefamilyof5

I’m referring to my life not my girls, they are all safe and well before anyone rushes for the phone 🙂

My life however has vanished and become buried underneath being a mom, washing, cleaning, dusting and cake!

Dont get me wrong, I like cake but there’s only so much I can eat before I feel like I want to vomit.

My house is the cleanest its ever been.

And there are only so many DVD and sofa days one can enjoy before becoming insanely bored, im going to have a sofa shaped bottom soon.

I never thought I’d ever miss being a tax payer, but I do.

I’m not brave enough to enter into the world of full-time employment just yet, and realistically, even part-time would be a juggle around the girls appointments and that’s not to mention the fact that the child care would cost more than I could earn. Besides I have very little head space these days, my mind is preoccupied with worry and stress.

So then theres volunteer work. Volunteers arent  as ‘in demand’ as you’d think. I’m signed up and approved with 2 different organisations and since christmas I’ve ‘worked’ a whole 2 hours.

So is this it, is this what being a stay at home mom is like!?

Time for another slice of cake…………………

Leave a Reply

