My Birthday Poem, take 2!

Published March 19, 2012 by thefamilyof5

Today is my birthday. My little sister sent me a beautiful poem today, it touched my heart but I found out later it had been written by someone else. So after attempting to pass off someone else’s poem as her own I challenged my little sister to write me a poem for my birthday, no cheating this time. I gave her 2 hours and in under 15 minutes she produced the following!

This is HER poem!

My Sister – By Jessica Roney Age 14

If sisters were like stars
That shine bright at night,
Then when the road is dark,
You would be my light.

If sisters were like rivers
That run and run forever,
Then I would be the happiest,
When we are both together.

Beautiful, and actually better than the one she tried to pass off as her own, the little monkey!

Leave a Reply

