Happy Valentines Day Mummy!

Published March 18, 2012 by thefamilyof5

‘Happy Valentines day Mummy’ was my greeting this morning as 2 of my girls came rushing in to show me the cards they had made me, ‘Happy Mothers day’ my middle girl said with a chuckle.

I did smile.

The theme in the play room today has been child-birth, my big girl instigated the game and today we have had tummy scans with special ‘jam’, sewing up of tummy’s, cheers of congratulations and praise for bravery, we’ve taken delivery of 2 fit and healthy baby Annabel’s.  Just a game  or something more significant given that today is Mother Day!?

Either way, I did smile.

Its been a strange old day!

But its been a day that I’ve smiled.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

