Time for action.

Published March 7, 2012 by thefamilyof5

Today I took my big girl to the community pediatrician appointment that we’ve waited so long for.

I was armed with a list, and ready for battle!

It wasnt needed, she met my big girl, chatted with her, chatted with me and then suggested a referral for her to be tested for Autism.

I was so happy to hear those words, I felt a wave of relief pass over me. My daughters issues could be down to attachment, trauma or even developmental delay or they could be down to some thing else, but without an assessment of some description it would have been impossible to know. At least now we can find out a little more about why she does the things she does and perhaps use that information to help her better in life, and, if needed get her some support.

It feels great to be listened to, it doesn’t happen often!

Leave a Reply

