Oh dear you will be hungry, never mind.

Published March 7, 2012 by thefamilyof5

I knew today was going to be a bad day the minute she got out of bed. This was confirmed when I had to pull the car over on the way to school to remind my baby girl about her behaviour.

When we got to school I made a point again of telling my baby girls teacher that she’s to spend no more than 30 minutes in the dinner hall.

She came out of school with most of her lunch still in her lunch box having eaten only a quarter of her sandwich. The dinner staff did as I asked and told her that her time was up after 30 minutes. So when she told me I replied with a simple ‘oh dear, you must be hungry, never mind’

By 4pm I could see she was ready for bed, she was yawning, rubbing her eyes, agitated, fidgety and had already been told of more times than I could remember.

I served her tea, and after a reasonable time removed it with her having only eaten a little. ‘Oh dear you will be hungry, never mind, you can leave the table now’ I said as I took her plate away and served her sisters with their dessert.

She went to bed a very tired and hungry little girl at 6pm with no fuss at all, even she knew she was tired.

Roll on Easter school holidays, I want my little girl back…………

 

Leave a Reply

