Goodbye for a while

Published February 21, 2012 by thefamilyof5

Waving them off and in to school this morning has left me feeling like I’ve said goodbye to the girls I’ve just spent a lovely half term with, at least until the next school holiday anyway.

We walked to school, I wanted to hold on to them for as long as possible before handing them over. Even standing on the playground waiting for the bell I could see the change in them. Agitated and uneasy, I could see behind their smiles, already their glow is fading.

Home schooling might be the answer for my big girl, she has many issues with school and doesn’t benefit from the social aspect, but its not the answer for her sisters who love school and have many friends. So is there an answer that suits all of them?! Maybe the school is the issue.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

