Hmmmm

Published January 27, 2012 by thefamilyof5

Following on from my last blog, sleep is important because if they don’t get enough we have days/weeks like this.

My baby girl came out of school for the 3rd consecutive day beaming and excited to tell me she hadn’t eaten her lunch. I’ve already reduced her lunch box contents months ago as she was taking up to 40minutes some days the school told me.

Wednesday’s lunch a sandwich and bag of apple slices, the line was said with a huge grin as she ran out of school to me ‘Mommy I didn’t eat my sandwich today because I dropped it so it had to go in the bin’. I spoke to the teacher who told me it seemed she’s accidentally dropped her sandwich today. My thoughts ‘Hmm’.

Thursdays lunch a sandwich and 2 mini sausages, the line, again beaming from ear to ear ‘Mommy I didn’t eat my sandwich today because my teacher said there wasnt time’. Once again, asked the teacher who said they’d left my baby girl for the entire 1hr lunch break to eat her lunch because she told them ‘mommy says I have to eat it’ so they thought they’d give her a chance as she seemed worried!? I told them, ‘no more than 30 minutes, she’ll not starve, she’s playing a game and your her pawns’. I told my baby girl ‘Its a shame you didn’t eat your dinner today because as a surprise mommy had brought chocolate for you all for the walk home but you wont be able to have any as you didn’t eat your lunch. My thoughts ‘Hmmmm’.

Fridays lunch a sandwich, the line said whilst positively beaming ‘Mommy I didn’t eat my lunch today because my teacher didn’t give me enough time’. My reply ‘Oh dear well if you havent eaten your lunch then you wont have any energy to go to your swimming lesson tonight, never mind. My thoughts ‘Hmmmm & Ha!’.

She’s tired, it’s always worse when she’s tired!

Then there’s my big girl who came out of school today with a big smile and more lies…………….’she was in trouble at school today’……………’She wasnt in trouble’……………….’She forgot what she did’……………………..’She didnt do anything’………………’She cant remember if she was in trouble’………………’the teacher doesn’t know’………………..’She didnt get in to trouble’……… From what I have gathered once we got home, she told tales to the teacher about a boy on her table, her teacher replied with ‘I dont want to hear it’. Who knows how accurate that is though, it could have just been more lies its difficult to know.

She’s tired, is this the reason for all the lies lately or is there something else!?

I’m tired of feeling annoyed with them all the time, it certainly isn’t doing much to aid bonding!

Maybe they’ll give up pushing soon……………………………………….or maybe they wont!

 

 

One comment on “Hmmmm

  • My goodness, I could have written this post myself!! I too think that eating and sleeping is the key, but the kids do everything they can to make sure they don’t get enough of either!

  • Leave a Reply

