A friend in need………

Published October 5, 2011 by thefamilyof5

I have a friend who’s been fighting a horrible illness and is nearing the end of her treatment. We’ve never met but I feel like we ‘know’ each other. She’s been there for me and offered me that hand when I’ve felt I’ve been falling in to the darkness. She’s like no one else I know, she’s beautiful inside and out, she’s honest, she sounds posh, she’s clever a teacher of physics?! (or something equally as clever), a mother of 2, a fighter, a christian, a wife, my friend. She rang me tonight, she’d had an awful day and she needed a friend, she has lots of great friends, but she called me. We chatted, we shared, we laughed, she put the phone down smiling I think. She is the strongest person I know and an inspiration to me. I aspire to be as courageous as her and to teach my girls the same

“A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.”

Leave a Reply

