I am a Mom.

Published August 31, 2011 by thefamilyof5

We are very lucky as a family to have such lovely people in our lives that offer us strength, wisdom, support and encouragement.
I am however, proud of how well I’ve adapted to motherhood, I didn’t get the chance to gradually get used to being a mom of 3, I didn’t have the luxury of being able to carry them round in baby seats whilst I gradually said good bye to my social life, I didn’t even have the luxury of having my Mom spend every waking minute helping me for those first few days, in fact for weeks we didnt/couldnt see anyone, my life changed dramatically over night, I suddenly had to think about schooling, birthdays, suitable footwear, hair styles, tooth brushing, healthy eating, sibling rivalry, safety issues, bedtimes, suitable tv, the list goes on, but I coped. I haven’t crumbled at every hurdle, called in babysitters every 5 minutes and handed them over to family at every given opportunity, I’ve coped. I feel very proud of my own inner strength and what I’ve accomplished. I am a Mom!

One comment on “I am a Mom.

  • Leave a Reply

