Small things………

Published May 24, 2011 by thefamilyof5

Today I noticed that my girls were the only children on the playground stood waving and cheering as the helicopter flew above, I guess when a big part of your life was spent indoors you appreciate the outdoors all the more. I also gazed around the playground and noticed it was full of Mom’s and Dad’s patiently waiting for the bell to ring with there little ‘Mini me’s’ stood near by. My little mini’s are not of me, but of someone I’ve never met, yet i have already formed so many strong feelings of disgust, pity and resentment for her. Disgust as she neglected my little girls for years, Pity as she was just a sad and lonely product of her environment and didn’t know any different and Resentment because she had the very first years of my girls lives, their first tooth, crawl, step, word etc, things I, their Mommy, can never have!

Isn’t it funny how something like a Helicopter above can trigger so many thoughts……………

Leave a Reply

